Editorial Board

Last updated on: June 10, 2021

The editorial board comprises a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.


Prof. Kanjaksha Ghosh
MD (Med), DNB (Haem), MAMS (Path), MRCPI (Ireland),
MRCP (UK), MRCPath (Haem: Lond), FRCP (Glasgow),
National Institute of Immunohaematology (NIIH),
Mumbai-400 012, India
Email: kanjakshaghosh@gmail.com


Dr. Prakas Kumar Mandal
Associate Professor
Department of Hematology,
N.R.S. Medical College & Hospital,
Kolkata- 700014, West Bengal, India


Dr. Tuphan Kanti Dolai
Professor & Head
Department of Hematology,
N.R.S. Medical College, Kolkata- 700014,
West Bengal; India
Email: tkdolai75@gmail.com

Dr. Prantar Chakrabarti
Consultant Hematologist
Vivekananda Institute of Medical Sciences, Kolkata -700026, West Bengal, India
Email: prantar@gmail.com

Associate Editor

Dr. Sudipta Chakrabarti
Professor Pathology,
ESI-PGIMSR, Manicktala,
Kolkata – 700054
Email: sudiptach@gmail.com

Dr. Rakhee Kar
Additional Professor,
Department of Pathology,
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER)
Puducherry, India-605006
Email: drrakheekar@gmail.com

International Advisors

Prof. Auro Viswabandya
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine,
University of Toronto,
Rm-6-323, OPG Building, 700 University Avenue,
Toronto, Ontario – M5G 1X6,
Email: auro.viswabandya@uhn.ca

Dr. Shaji Kumar
Division of Hematology
Mayo Clinic, Rochester,
MN 55905, USA
Email: kumar.shaji@mayo.edu

Prof. Anuja Premawardhena
Senior Professor in Medicine
Department of Medicine,
Faculty of Medicine,
University of Kelaniya,
Sri Lanka
Email: premawa@kln.ac.lk, premawa@hotmail.com

Dr. Mohammad Abdul Aziz
Professor & Chairman of Haematology
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University,
Shahbagh, Dhaka–1000
Email: azizfcps@yahoo.com

National Advisors

Prof. H.P. Pati
Retd. Professor,
All India Institute Of Medical Sciences (AIIMS),
New Delhi, India
Email: harappati@yahoo.co.in

Prof. Pradip Kumar Mitra
Ex-Director of Medical Education
Department of Health & Family Welfare,
Kolkata-700091, Govt. of West Bengal
Email: drpkmitra15@gmail.com

Prof. Utpal Chaudhury
Institute of Hematology &Transfusion Medicine (IHTM),
Medical College &Hospital, Kolkata
Email: uchaudhury@gmail.com

Prof. Maitreyee Bhattacharyya
Institute of Hematology & Transfusion Medicine (IHTM),
Medical College & Hospital, Kolkata
Email: mbhattyacharyya@yahoo.co.in

Section Editors

Dr. Sumit Mitra
Clinical Tutor
Dept of Hematology,
NRS Medical College and Hospital,
Kolkata-700014, India
Email: sumitsummit@rediffmail.com

Dr. Pritish Chandra Patra
Assistant Professor,
Department of Clinical Hematology,
IMS and SUM Hospital,
Email: drpritishpatra@gmail.com

Dr. Nandan Kumar Jana
Assistant Professor
Department of Biotechnology,
Heritage Institute of Technology,
Kolkata, India
Email: nandankumar.jana@heritageit.edu

Dr. Mahul Mukherjee
Public Health Specialist & Faculty
Department of Community Medicine,
Calcutta National Medical College,
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Email: mukherjeemahul@gmail.com

Dr. Meet Kumar
Haemato-Oncologist & Bone Marrow Transplant Physician,
Fortis Memorial Research Institute,
Gurugram, India
Email: kr_meet@yahoo.com

Dr. Kishore Kumar
Haemato-Oncologist & Bone Marrow Transplant Physician,
MIOT International Hospitals,
Chennai, India
Email: drkishore83@yahoo.com

Dr. Ankit Jitani
Consultant Hematologist and Bone Marrow Transplant physician,
Apollo CBCC Cancer Care,
Email: ankitjitani@gmail.com

Dr. Manisha Jain
Associate Consultant,
(Haemato-Oncology & Bone marrow transplant),
Artemis hospital,
Gurugram, India-122001
Email: manisha.jain09@gmail.com